Skip to content

vegan and addicted to food

the quest to experience all things delcious whilst remaining vegan

I’m gonna treat this as sort of a product review type thing, as I’m always trying new stuff, especially new vegan stuff. First up is Trader Joe’s yellow curry sauce. This shit is seriously the DANKEST. no joke. I went through this bottle in a few days. Its glorious. I put it on everything that needs sauce (which is everything), however, the ingredient list isn’t as impressive, as canola oil and sugar are the main ingredients. As well as cultured milk (I figured that out half way through), but as i’m not a super strict vegan in the sense that I’m gonna waste food and throw it out. and I honestly don’t know if something like that is something to stress too much about ethically, as it is such a trace amount. Maybe that makes me a non-vegan, don’t know, and I honestly don’t care. If extremests wanna jump my nuts about something like that is laughable, I do the best I can but nobody’s perfect.

Next up is the Tofurky brand hot dogs:

SO GOOD. I haven’t eaten fake meat in ages, so maybe thats why, but I seriously could not stop eating these. They are definetly one of the higher quality fake meat products I’ve tried. I’m not even really a hot dog person but these seriously were so addicting, maybe it was just some sort of subconcious nostalgia. I tried these because they were on sale at my local co-op, and after I discovered how delish they were I went back and bought three more packages. My body is gonna love all this protein after a month of not eating any, I might actually gain some muscle tone back (doubtful). Might I mention that these two products were often consumed together. Yellow curry hot dog….yes.

So to end this random post I’m gonna talk about a new producted that I DIDN’T like. Aka the vegan cheese that fails (idk if there’s one that wins), this vegan rice cheese:the texture was just…worriesome. like wtf. and there was no cheese flavor

Tags: ,